Our Governing Body

Our Governors are representatives of the local community, parents, school staff and the Local Authority.  They bring a range of interests, knowledge and skills to the school whilst working in a voluntary capacity.

Head Teacher Governor
Mrs A. Sydenham

Local Authority Governor
Mrs J. Francis

Elected by Staff of the School
Mrs L. Warner

Elected by Parents
Mrs K. Tarran
Mrs R. Walsh

Co-opted Governors
Mr S. Bennett
Miss J Deakin
Mrs J Roberts

The Governing Body is responsible for overseeing many of the strategic decisions of the school.

A key role of the Governor’s is to act as a ‘critical friend’ offering support and constructive advice.

Each Governor’s term of office is four years. The full Governing Body meets at least once each term, additionally there are sub committees which meet more frequently:  

Strategic Leadership       
Headteacher’s Performance Management
Grievance, Complaints and Pupil Discipline 
Finance and Personnel, Salaries and Grades, Premises and Health and Safety 
Curriculum, Standards and Attendance

We also have link Governor’s for the following areas:  

Literacy, Numeracy, EYFS Early Years Foundation Stage), SEND (Special Educational Needs and Disabilities), Health and Safety, Safeguarding, Children In Care and Attendance.

Documents below:
Governors' Annual Report 2014-2015
Governors' Annual Report 2015-2016
Governors' Annual Report 2016-2017

Governors' Attendance 2015-2016
Governors' Attendance 2016 -2017

Become a School Governor NEW.pdf
Register of Business Interests 2015-2016.pdf